Surrounding Counties

The 7-County Metro area of Charlotte North Carolina includes Alexander, Anson, Cabarrus, Catawba, Iredell and Union Counties, as well as Mecklenburg County, of which Charlotte is the County Seat.

Alexander County:  I grew to love the landscape and the wonderful small town feel of Taylorsville, the county seat of Alexander County (Read More)

Anson County:  Anson County, once one of the largest counties in North Carolina, was carved from Bladen County in 1750.  Anson County’s namesake, Lord George Anson, was a British admiral.  The first courthouse was built of logs and situated right on the bank of the Pee Dee River in Mount Pleasant.  (Read More)

Cabarrus County: Cabarrus County, located to the Northeast of Charlotte, NC has much to offer its residents.  Concord, the Cabarrus County seat, located in the heart of Cabarrus County, is home to much of the NASCAR industry as well as Lowes Motor Speedway. Homes in Concord, NC vary from new transitional styles in outlying subdivisions, to traditional colonials and bungalows in Historic Concord… (Read More)

Catawba County: Read More

Iredell County: Read More

Union County: Situated on the southeastern edge of Mecklenburg County, Union County residents enjoy the small town feel of the towns within the county but, within close proximity to the ‘big city’ (Charlotte).  (Read More)


I am a full-time REALTOR® personally specializing in historic homes and luxury home sales in the Charlotte NC real estate market. My team specializes in a variety of areas including first time home buyers, condos and townhomes as well as single family home sales and marketing.   Follow me on Google+

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - LinkedIn - Pinterest - Google Plus - YouTube - Delicious